Circle U. European University Alliance lance les premières éditions de ses écoles d’été (Paris, Oslo, Berlin).

Les écoles d’été sont ouvertes aux étudiants de toutes les universités Circle U. de tous les domaines disciplinaires. La participation est gratuite et s’accompagne d’une bourse de voyage. Les inscriptions s’achèvent le 29 avril.


Université Paris Cité, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, King’s College, London, UCLouvain, University of Oslo, Aarhus University, University of Belgrade, Université of Pisa and Université of Vienna.

© Tous droits réservés

Mission statement of Circle U. European University


Aarhus University (Denmark), Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (Germany), King’s College London (United Kingdom), Université Paris Cité (France), University of Belgrade (Serbia), University of Louvain (Belgium), University of Oslo (Norway), Università di Pisa (Italy) and Universität Wien (Austria) have agreed to combine our expertise and common interests to build a European University with the name Circle U.

Our vision:

By 2025, Circle U. is an inclusive, research-intensive and interdisciplinary European university. Students, staff and partners from civil society, businesses and the public sector collaborate to jointly develop competencies and solutions for keeping Europe and our planet healthy, peaceful, democratic and prosperous.

Our mission:

Empowering our students and staff to mobilize knowledge for impact in order to make the world a better place.

We are strongly committed to each other

Our Alliance consists of seven equally-committed universities with a shared dedication to Circle U.’s long-term transformational processes and future. Our Alliance is grounded in existing and solid partnerships; however Circle U. represents a considerable shift in our commitment to each other. Since the initial Memorandum of Understanding was signed in October 2018, our diverse communities have been involved in the co-construction of the Alliance. Students actively contribute to our development process and their inputs were crucial in the drafting of our proposal.

We share the same values

Our seven universities are all comprehensive, research-intensive universities firmly built on academic freedom and integrity as fundamental values. Each play important roles in shaping national and regional higher education and research systems. As role models, we share the awareness of our special responsibility to inclusiveness and to society at large. We share the same commitment to our students by continuously developing innovative and creative ways to teach and learn, focusing on research-based and interdisciplinary knowledge.

We embrace European identity in all our diversity

We are likeminded universities, enriching each other with our variety of cultures, histories and geographic locations. Regional diversity is important in our Alliance. We encompass universities from Erasmus+ programme countries outside the European Union, including differing relationships to the European Union. This knitting together of Europe brings the European Union closer together, and also contributes to the building of a broader European identity. We view this as a strength, as it sends a strong message to citizens in favour of diversity and inclusion.

We strive for the same goals

Our Circle, grounded in a dedication to ethical principles and a sustainable society, links together our missions in education, research, innovation and service to society, and paves the way for the universities of the future. Initiatives in key areas make these links stronger and concrete and focus efforts on sustainability. Our Alliance transforms our way of interacting with each other and with our external partners, and help us to shape the future of the European Education and Research Areas to the benefit of our students, staff and society at large.

We are


Visit the Circle U. Website

À lire aussi

Transfert temporaire du bureau du département 1 de l’ED 624

Transfert temporaire du bureau du département 1 de l’ED 624

En raison d'importants travaux réalisés sur le site de la Sorbonne, le département 1 de l'ED 624 est temporairement transféré sur le Campus St-Germain-des-Prés d'Université Paris Cité, à compter du lundi 23 mai 2022 transfert temporaire du bureau du département 1 de...

Campagne d’attribution des contrats doctoraux 2022

Campagne d’attribution des contrats doctoraux 2022

Campagne d'attribution des contrats doctoraux La campagne d’attribution des contrats doctoraux par l’École Doctorale 624 s’inscrit dans le cadre du décret n°2016-­‐1173 du 29 août 2016 modifiant le décret n°2009-­‐464 du 23 avril 2009 relatif aux doctorants...

Colloque “Entre les disciplines”

Colloque “Entre les disciplines”

Date limite de participation : 4 avril 2022© Tous droits résevésLa Faculté Sociétés et Humanités organise les 8, 9 et 10 juin 2022 un colloque intitulé Entre les disciplines. Une table-ronde plus spécifiquement dédiée aux témoignages des doctorantes et doctorants aura...

Prix de la Chancellerie 2022

Prix de la Chancellerie 2022

Prix solennels de thèse 2022 - Chancellerie des Universités de ParisAppel à candidatures 44 prix seront attribués à des étudiants ayant soutenu une thèse au cours de l’année 2021. Pour postuler, les candidats (diplômés en 2021 à l'Ecole Doctorale 624) devront...